News Radio WOAI KTKR AM Sports
SpursReport.com

Go Back   SpursReport.com > SpursReport Fan Forums > SpursReport Sports Zone

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-10, 02:59 PM
President: K.Leo Fan Club

SR **Annual Fantasy Football Thread**

Hello all! As some of you may know, I try to make this thread every single year. This is a thread where you can bring up anything and everything about fantasy football! I don’t claim to be the most experienced FFB player but I do know a thing or two …….I’ve been doing FFB for about 10 years and really enjoy talking football with people. Bring up any questions about your upcoming draft, players to watch, sleepers, busts, etc. let’s have fun with this. In a week or two, I will be putting together my top 10 fantasy picks for the upcoming season. Please feel free to add your top 10 and any other helpful information pertaining tio FFB. Most importantly…….have fun!!!!!!!
Old 07-28-10, 05:05 PM

my bad......didn't mean to to the thread in the Spurs forum....MB thanks for moving it
Old 07-28-10, 05:34 PM
SpursReport Team Starter

I think hakeem Nicks is in for a big year.
Old 07-29-10, 10:15 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimmyDthaWay2B View Post
I think hakeem Nicks is in for a big year.
Possibly but Steve Smith had a huge year for the G-Men last year. I think he won't quite be as poductive this year but still is a solid low-end #1/high-end #2 WR for a upcoming draft.

You could take a chance on Nicks as your #3 WR, he could end up being a #1 option by the end of the year. It's just so hard to say with 2nd year WR's. But yeah, he could be in for a big year.

I personally would take Crabtree over Nicks as a 2nd yr WR sleeper. He's in a weaker division with no real threats from other WR's as the 1st option on his team
Old 07-29-10, 06:34 PM
SpursReport Team Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by esparzar1 View Post