SpursReport.com

SpursReport.com (http://www.spursreport.com/forums/)
-   The Cantina (http://www.spursreport.com/forums/cantina/)
-   -   Father of the Week (http://www.spursreport.com/forums/cantina/66755-father-week.html)

SAScrub 05-09-07 09:27 AM

Father of the Week

I'm father of the week at my son's school. I'm nervous. I have to speak to them for about 15 minutes about what I do for a living and what my son and I like to do together. I have no problems with public speaking, and if fact do so regularly to high ranking senior officials at work. But there's something a little intimidating about 10 5-year olds with no attention span. I have no idea what to say. Plus, all year long, my son has come home with cool chotchkies from the various places of employment from the other Father's of the Week...I ordered some cool piggy banks from the online employee store, but they haven't arrived yet. So, I sent my wife to WalMart to put together some seriously loaded candy bags, hoping that the candy will distract from the fact that I have no cool stuff from my job.

:bandhead arrrrrrggggghhhhhhh

Sith Lord 05-09-07 09:41 AM

I thought this was going to be a thread about the Hoffhttp://manzam.cocolog-nifty.com/manz...mg_2_thumb.jpg

Sith

VDeal 05-09-07 09:44 AM

I thought it would be about you-know-who
http://www.shogomad.com/clans/baldwin-mad/alec18.jpg

There appear to be so many worthy candidates.

Money4Nothing 05-09-07 11:34 AM

I hope you are also going to contribute to the parents' increased dental bills :D Just kidding.

Candy + kids = win

$

SAScrub 05-09-07 11:39 AM

Allright...scrambling worked today.

I hit up training and got some notepads and pencils, both with the company logo. I hit up the communications team and got company keychains and lollipops with the company logo on them. Then I hit up HR and got some squishy balls with the company logo and some pens with the company logo.

I'm all set.

Money4Nothing 05-09-07 12:45 PM