Originally Posted by exit7
Over the years I've grown to have a little bit of respect for Cuban and the mavs, I know it may be blasphemy as a spurs fan, but I do find myself pulling for them if they aren't playing the spurs. This guy said what everyone was thinking, and honestly they did blow the call because it was pretty obvious that it was a goal tend. My understanding of the rule is that they can review the goaltend if they call it, but not if they don't. I could be wrong, but if that's the case you would think they would call it if it was that close. If only to review it...
If that is the rule, then its pretty stupid. If goaltending is reviewable, then it should be reviewable whether it was called or not. Reminds me of that stupid rule they changed in the NFL after the NFC championship game.