View Single Post
Old 02-27-13, 01:17 PM
Jose_TheGenius's Avatar
Jose_TheGenius Jose_TheGenius is offline
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,511

Originally Posted by Uwe Blab View Post
Lebron, Wade, and Melo were in their 2nd year. Also don't forget Kobe and even Duncan. I'm not sure what the formula for MVP is.
i've always thought they gave it to Nash as the franchise was in a steep downhill fall before he got there. his contributions were impressive, but Dirk should've easily have been the MVP in 2006.

it depends how the writers want to look at the MVP debate. if it's by skill, Lebron wins. if it's by record, Parker should win.

if it's by contributions with their teams, then it should still go to Parker because Lebron has Wade next to him along with Bosh. Parker has Manu/TD but they're not near as dominant on both ends of the floor as they used to be. Parker is the only one on the Spurs that can dominate a game on a regular basis.
Reply With Quote