View Single Post
  #23  
Old 01-21-13, 04:40 PM
katyspursfan's Avatar
katyspursfan katyspursfan is offline
SpursReport Team Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,647

Quote:
Originally Posted by MichaelWi101 View Post
But can they trade someone and get nothing back just to dump salary? I thought they had to get at least something back of value
And THAT'S my question!
If the receiving team can absorb the contract under the rules for the ENTIRE trade, can it be done?

Obviously, if the Spurs trade Blair to a team under the cap, they can do it. Trade exception accepted. Easy.
What I wonder is, under the new CBA with it's more generous trade limits, can a third team drop a salary dump into the trade that still fits within the 150% window? Just for a salary dump?
Reply With Quote